RI Does Waterfall this Winter

jacketfeatureri

So I’d say me and River Island have what I’d call a sort of love/hate relationship. On one hand I would say every season I always LOVE a big handful of their pieces, jackets, heels, hats, jewellery…all stunning and really well made, but then on the OTHER hand, the rest of their stock I find boring, generic and a little cheap looking at times regardless of the heavy price tags they hold. So keeping all that in mind, I have YET AGAIN  fallen completely and totally in love with another handful of RI stock and this time round it’s taken the form of some pretty incredible waterfall winter jackets. Thick, practical and EXTREMELY on trend, all of these jackets have my fashion senses tingling, making my main issue this winter not the potential blizzards or stresses of a new academic year BUT how many, and which jackets in particular I’ll be purchasing when my student loan makes that much expected leap into my bank account.

Take a look…

1. £140 – LIGHT BEIGE LACE UP FALLAWAY LEATHER JACKET
2. £60 – LIGHT BEIGE PU FALLAWAY JACKET
3. £55 – GREY PU SLEEVE FALLAWAY BIKER JACKET
4.  £50 – BLACK PU GILET
5. £55 – RED PU SLEEVE FALLAWAY BIKER JACKET
6. £45 – DARK BEIGE SHEARLING FALLAWAY CARDIGAN

HOWEVVEERRR, my absolute favourite jacket out of all the ones I scrolled through on the website was this one, the faux fur blanketing the collar and front 2 lappels as well as the inner lining is both beautiful and perfect for keeping my whole torso warm in what I am guessing will be a pretty intense winter here in Britain if this summer is ANYTHING to go by and the colour scheme of browns and creams just makes the whole jacket look extremely stylish and actually quite expensive. It retails at River Island for £70 and let us be honest here, for such a thick, ponyskin jacket with such an amazing design and major practicality for bad weather, I think that 70 is a pretty damn good price to pay.

Check out some more of RI’s jackets for this Fall/Winter if these don’t quite tickle your fancy, I’ve been on their website and TRUST me, there is a jacket on there for everybody!

http://www.riverisland.com/Online/women/coats–jackets

Comments
3 Responses to “RI Does Waterfall this Winter”
  1. Federica says:

    Lovely post! I like the first and the fourth jacket… thanks for sharing!

  2. Lucia says:

    I totally feel the same way about River Island!
    Lucia
    http://luciasloves.blogspot.co.uk
    x

  3. Verity says:

    Hi I absolutely adore that last jacket with the faux fur lining. I’ve searched RI’s website but sadly cannot find it. Any ideas on how I could find it?
    Thanks, V

Leave a Reply

