New Beginnings.

It has been a while since I posted anything, and it’s been killing me quite frankly. However, I’ve never been one to dwell on the bad so this post is to mark my new beginning in 2012. I have found out so much about myself already and learnt so much about the places I want to go and people I want to meet this year; College Girl hopefully playing a huge part in all these choices.

So, where do I begin? Well in regards to how I’ve been styling myself, I don’t think I’ve posted any of the outfits that I’ve been hammering through this winter so I think it only fair to give you guys little look into my winter wardrobe…

 

 

My favourite part of this look has to be my scarf. It’s a fairly new purchase but I adore it. It’s ridiculously chunky, beautifully patterned and more importantly keeps my neck and most of my upper body warmer than the majority of my wardrobe ever could. It was £15 but I bought it almost a week ago for £5, gotta love January sales.

My sheer blouse is from a concession called Uttam which can also be found in Dorothy Perkins and was £22. It’s the perfect top to wear with high-wasted bottoms whether skirt, jeans or trousers, and I can’t get enough of the colour. Dark greens have this tendency to look lovely with alot of other colours, strong or otherwise. It has two pieces of material which are meant to be tied in a loose bow, but I let them drop naturally because I loved the way it looked.

My skirt is from Zara, I believe you’ve seen it a fair few times before now. It has to be one of my absolute favourite skirts to wear, the colour is so vibrant that it brightens up everything I wear with it. It was another sale purchase and if I remember correctly only cost me £15 from around £30.

My cross earring which I don’t think I ever take out for more than a couple of hours a day for sleeping purposes was only £4 from Topshop. This still to this day stuns me. I have them in gold, I have them in silver and I feel almost obliged to go and buy them in the funky spray-paint-pink I saw them coloured in a couple of days ago…just because I can. Obsession is a sad, sad thing…

My jacket is from Dorothy Perkins as well, I tend to browse as I work if you couldn’t already tell. It was £59 and money well spent. I wear this jacket with everything, from going out in the evening with a mini and heels to layering up for a full day of university in the cold, it just always seems to ‘go’.

My mass array of bracelets and my watch are just mine I found around my room/house that I’ve bought or been given as gifts over the years. It’s such a great way to get a real use out of all your random jewellery that you may not really know when or how to wear and adds this strange edginess to pretty much every outfit I seem to put on.

 

My jewelled ring, which I always get so many compliments on, is from my beloved Topshop and if I remember correctly only cost me about £8 and my beetle ring was bought oversea’s in china on one of my online fashion searches.

 

FINALLY! My beautiful suede booties! They were bought aaaages ago now from Asos for £55 and despite the platform heel are so, so easy to walk in. I always feel like by the end of the day I should be dragging my feet home, tear-stained cheeks, boots filled with my own sweat and blood but I always surprise myself when I am just as comfortable and contented as I am when I leave the house. Such a good buy.

 

Comments
One Response to “New Beginnings.”
  1. Melanie says:

    Cute Winter look! I’m adoring your ASOS boots. I want to get a pair of shoes from there but I’m always so afraid to! Haha.

    Melanie
    thosethingstheysaid.com

Leave a Reply

