Back to Black

ColoursandStripes

So it’s been a while since I posted and I feel absolutely terrible because of it, I need to get my butt into gear and keep myself on the blogging trail, even when things get busy! I decided to dye my hair back to black, well, black-ish, the box said dark brown and in all fairness I was attempting to dip dye it but you can’t see the ends, which are honestly still very much red. I kept it edgy with a fringe and I chopped off the rest of it into a nice, sleek bob which you’ll see soon enough. However, I can’t deny that there have been times where I HAVE missed my formerly long trestles, I may have to indulge again, we’ll just have to see won’t we!

My Shoes are from the one and only Jeffrey Campbell, you guys have seen them before..many times! My shorts are vintage from a little vintage place here in Nottingham called Cow for anyone who ever plans to visit and my shirt is a buy from somewhere I would never usually buy from…NEW LOOK! I know, I shocked even myself. I always felt that New Look was sort of, young…for me, no offence to those die-hard New Look shoppers but sometimes, once every blue moon, they come out with something, that one garment, or shoe or hat that just knocks me right off my high-horse and back down to earth. For me, this blouse was that garment. I love the colours, I love the material and I love the price…£16.99 with student discount made me so happy I can’t even describe. Students, GET TO NEW LOOK and make the most of your discounts!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Comments
4 Responses to “Back to Black”
  1. Dom says:

    I love this look. The styling is very cool. I’m very envious of your leather shorts. It seems to be a wardrobe staple in a lot of bloggers’ wardrobes this season.

  2. Nancie says:

    adorable outfit! crushing on on your necklace!
    http://www.nanciemwai.com

  3. That is a pretty fantastic blouse, if I say so myself and I love your Jeffrey Campbells!!!

    Glad to see you’re back with the outfit posts.

    Franzi
    xx

    http://franzistylenomad.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 320 other followers

