Mini Skirts and Heels and Shirts

 

I love anything that is remotely preppy, and for me this look screamed preppy chic! I decided to work this palette due to my current appreciation for Monochrome styling and pretty much because this ‘School Girl’ look works best using these colours. I am in love with my new bib so I really couldn’t resist throwing it into another outfit as I’m sure I’ll continue to do until it’s worn out and tattered!

 

 

I rarely ever button my shirts or blouses up to the top but I feel that for the look it was necessary, plus I see it on so many other people and it always looks so chic and stylish, so I couldn’t figure out a reason why it shouldn’t look the same on me. On reflection, I think my first attempt at buttoning my shirt up to the top has gone surprisingly well, don’t be shocked if I started doing this much more often!

 

 

My shoes were a major bargain buy from ASOS for £19 from what I remember to be roughly around £45 I think…it’s been a while I forget. My trusty floral tights are another cheapy from Primark, the home of everything cheap and cheerful, and my skirt was ANOTHER cheap buy from my much-loved retailer ZARA! I love this skirt, it’s so soft and I totally love the pleats plus it only cost me £6.99! The Zara sale is in-cred-ib-le. ‘Nough said. My shirt was stolen from my mothers wardrobe, she has yet to realise so I am so far in the clear and my beautiful, beautiful bib is from Ribbon and Asher in Dorothy Perkins and was also in the sale for £12. Looking back this outfit didn’t cost me an arm and a leg and personally I can’t wait to wear it again, I love it. I think it just proves that it’s all in the styling my friends, it’s aaalll in the styling.

 

 

“Fashion comes and goes, but style lasts forever” – Coco Chanel

Leave a Reply

