Snake Valley

Topshop has always been an inspiration in retail  but this past year has been a revelation for the brand as they have taken to the catwalks and runways, a place so many retailers covet. I find that now more than ever I yearn for the excitement, colours and vibrancy of S/S 2011 and Topshop has struck my fashion buds yet again with the promise of bold, wild and reckless, specifically in the form of their new yet much-awaited collection, Snake Valley. I found myself drawn in by loose fringes of material, contrasting textures of chiffon, suede and snake-skin and splashes of turquoise, cerise and rouge. Snake Valley is  reminiscent of Woodstock, freedom and life, the woman who doesn’t always belong but never holds the need to. Snake Valley has added to my already building anticipation for Spring/Summer and as I sit here with my finger hovering over the Add To Bag button I find myself resisting the compelling urge to wait until the warmth of the summer sun catches up to me and realise all I want to do is begin my plans to line my wardrobe with etherial maxi’s, intricately detailed sandals and ever stylish cropped tees. 

My Personal Favorite Key Pieces of Snake Valley

Comments
One Response to “Snake Valley”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] and the print is a beautiful faded snake-skin which is reminiscent of many of the pieces in Snake Valley, which I also love, it retails at  £25. The mini skirt, also a Topshop buy is £35 and in the […]



Leave a Reply

