gig gig gig

I managed to spend tonight feeling seriously cool and more like a student than ever before at The Maze bopping my head to what the band that’s yet to be named called energetic, versatile new take on acoustic sound. The band consists of three members, Tom, Chris, Jack all fairly bubbly and clearly a tight knit group of guys. I was there with my handy photographer friend Jordan who was taking some pretty amazing photo’s the most of the night for my upcoming magazine, currently a work in progress for a college project but I’m very excited about it. As Jordan was taking some serious photo’s I felt left out and thought I’d do my bit for my blog and you guys reading it by taking some iPhone photo’s of my own. I refuse to put up the photo’s from Jordans camera, it’ll ruin the suspense of the magazine!!

I love the fashion on display at this gig and at most gigs to be honest. The room is pretty dark so nobody is in competition to be the hottest because to be honest, nobody can be seen! Everybody is laid back and rocks the casual chicness that we achieve when we throw something on at home and realise it looks quite trendy or we lazily throw our hair up in one and find it endearingly messy. I was overly happy to see some stylish ladies present, I attempted to just sit and admire from afar but my finger was twitching toward my iPhone camera. It seems you can take the girl away from the blog  but you can’t take the blog away from the girl…

Fashion Strands very own Evie was supporting her ‘other half’ at the gig, don’t you just love the scarf/jumper combo. I am all for contrasting patterns, it’s young and quirky and always seems to just work!

 

 

Rhianne working the pose for the camera looking military chic in her boots and leather. Love it.

 

 

 

Always looking totally on trend and colourful, Hollie rocks casual chic to new heights. Coupled with an effortlessly edgy up-do I would have to say I love this look.

 

 

Ria, another pioneer for casual fashion on this occasion. Simple black pumps and a very stylish cream trench makes this conservative look a memorable one.

Moving on swiftly to the actual band

The nameless band getting ready for their set, looking pretty intense if I do say so myself!

 

And last but not least Jordan, future fashion photographer helping me out with some photo’s for the fashion magazine I’m working on. As this is only the first ‘shoot’ I’ll have to keep you posted, but for now Au revoir! 

I have some pretty good quality video’s of the groups performances, once I sort out changing the format I’ll put them up here along with more photo’s. Keep checking back, their music is really amazing!

 

Enjoy 🙂

Knocked up was my favourite song of the night and strangley enough the first. I listened to the original by Kings of Leon  as soon as I got home and I swear to you it wasn’t as good as this cover, I much prefer Chris’ vocals on this track and the raw sound of Tom on guitar and Jack slamming his hands rhythmically onto whatever that thing was was brilliant.

Amazing cover of Crazy. I’ve heard quite a few covers of this track but this version was so catchy, it made me bop my head without even realising. I also love how the whole arrangment changes for the chorus . Whether it was intentional or not it worked and sounded so good with the acoustic guitar.

Awesome song to cover, I love the drums on this She Wants To Move, they make want to have my own mini rave. I really love this song so I thoroughly enjoyed this.

 

Brilliant covers of Children of the Revolution and All I ever wanted. I have to commend Tom on his impressive guitar skills on All I ever wanted, I really liked it, Kravitz better watch his baaaccck…

Comments
One Response to “gig gig gig”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] I managed to spend tonight feeling seriously cool and more like a student than ever before at The Maze bopping my head to what the band that's yet to be named called energetic, versatile new take on acoustic sound. The band consists of three members, Tom, Chris, Jack all fairly bubbly and clearly a tight knit group of guys. I was there with my handy photographer friend Jordan who was taking some pretty amazing photo's the most of the night for my … Read More […]



Leave a Reply

