Cedric Captures Cotillard…

After watching the wonder of Inception last Wednesday I was in awe at Christopher Nolans consistent power to make me lose every inch of my being within his films and this time round, his cast. I was flooded by jealous admiration when I was introduced to the french Academy Award winning Marion Cotillard. Although I had witnessed countless adverts for ‘La Vie on Rose’, a biography of French chanteuse Édith Piath, I had never been up, close and personal with her as I was watching Inception, Her on-screen performance was just as hauntingly mesmerizing as her August Harper’s Bazaar cover and her layered character reflected a darker side of Cotillard that made this months issue of (UK) Harper’s Bazaar almost impossible not to add to the shopping list. Photographed by Cedric Buchet, Cotillard’s nude off the shoulder dress exposes her elegance and contrasts with the raw ethnic infusion of a tribal-influenced neck piece creating a dynamic look that would make any man, or woman, cower in her presence…

Leave a Reply

