Printernet?

After the success of my Real or Replica post I decided to make it a regular thing to post my IFB polls on my blog. It gets everybody involved and people can see their comments pride and place on CollegeGirl93 :). My next poll was about whether people preferred Print Publications or the magazines internet counterparts.

I have always been a fan of magazines I can get my hands around. I like the feel of a heavy fashion bible in all it’s glory weighing down in my palms and that is just how I am. Each magazine I buy, bar the cheap Tv Guides wafting around my house, is a collectors item, each one as important as the last. That feeling of ownership and pride doesn’t arise when I’m clicking around the visually pleasing but still unsatisfying fashion websites. I discovered that I wasn’t the only person to feel this way and that I’m slightly forgetful when it comes to putting poll options …

The poll resulted in the majority of votes going to PRINT! I was overjoyed! Although I stupidly forgot to give the option of BOTH, I knew I wouldnt be alone in my opinions. Here are some of the comments from the bloggers who participated my IFB Poll:

For me, although I’m all for the developing technologies of the world, I find there is nothing like the feel of a print publication weighing down in my two hands. Every magazine is heavy in its fashion knowledge and style and professional and creative in its layout and designs. I’ll always be a true believer in the ‘old-school’ method in this case but that’s just me ! – Anonymous

I love the feel, even though I look at the websites, I can’t get enough of the feeling! – Anonymous

Both! There’s no ‘both’ option on the poll! I love my magazines, but I rely heavily on the internet as well to see what ‘real people’ are wearing. – Anonymous

I agree with ***! I love both, but i like magazines because I love saving the pictures – Anonymous

I love holding on to my mags too! You can use the pictures to create great inspiration boards for each season! – Anonymous

These results were not totally unpredictable. However, as we all move into the world of Media 2.0 we have to accept that print magazines are having to work a little harder to keep themselves above water. Thankfully because of this wonderful poll I feel there is still hope for the glossy magazines of the world as us fashion fixed females, and males ;), still would prefer to flick through than log on.

To get involved in this poll or any others on IFB Network then register on www.heartifb.com and get your opinions out heard.

Leave a Reply

